Had a great day at the beach, exercising my old bones, trying to get back into shape with my power walking program. Most of the power has gone out of my walking, its now more of a power crawl. When the guys with walkers are passing you out its time to get serious.

Exercise is done against one’s wishes and maintained only because the alternative is worse.
George A. Sheen

Week In Pictures

Kampala, Uganda: Women pray at the doors of the Martyrs shrine. (Marc Hofer/AFP/Getty Images)

Misrata, Libya: Rebel fighters take a break and enjoy the sunset at the beach. (Zohra Bensemra/Reuters)

This smile is more beautiful then that of any fashion models. I hope that young girl gets a chance to grow up an pass on her smile genes to the next generation.

Poverty-stricken Pakistani children get free food at a charity outlet in Karachi, Pakistan (Shakil Adil/AP)

Talking Heads – Stop Making Sense – 1984

My favorite rock concert film is the Talking Heads “Stop Making Sense”. If you are looking for a work out try dancing to the tune below, my favorite of the concert.

Life During Wartime

