1) Pictures from the Net, Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2011

A Mayan priestess prays during a ceremony marking the Mayan solar new year in Guatemala City. According to the Mayan Language Academy, the new year is called Kab’ Lajuj’ E’, or 12th Road. (Christian Science Monitor)

People sit along Havana’s seafront boulevard “El Malecon” during sunset (Christian Science Monitor)

Baraka, Democratic Republic of Congo: A woman waits outside a mobile military tribunal before the sentencing of 11 soldiers accused of rape and crimes against humanity (Guardian)

Sringagar, India Kashmiri fisherman on waters of Dal Lake (LA Times)

2) I have never played “Angry Birds”. If you have this is the perfect birthday cake. Even if you haven’t it is still a great, fun, addtion to any birthday celebration.

3) My friend Mandy asked a great question on her blog “I am …..” http://tinyurl.com/4evk4de

My answer to the question:

“I am a free man bound by the human spirit locked away in my DNA, and the chains of social law that make me civilized.

I open my mind to the great beauty in all living things, and lock my heart with the fear of being rejected by love.

I am human with all the imperfections of my species, and the amazing human gift of imagination that keeps us working to make a better world for our children.”

Mandy made an awesome video out of the answers. If an alien from space came to earth and asked, “What does it mean to be human?” the answer is in this video

http://tinyurl.com/4cna8du

How would answer that vistor from space?

