1) January has become the snowiest month on record here in CT, with 28.3 inches so far and another 8-12 inches expected overnight.

Tonight I will dream of this:

and wake up to this:

Today’s view from my condo, so tomorrow those cars will look like snow cones.

2) Being in need of a chuckle I give you:

Popeye

and from the fashion runway today in Paris – Parrot Girl

3) All Gil Meche had to do to collect 12 million dollars was show up for Spring Training at the Kansas City Royals baseball camp. The money is guarteened no matter how he performs.

Instead he pass on the money and retired, saying:

“When I signed my contract, my main goal was to earn it,” Meche said this week by phone from Lafayette, La. “Once I started to realize I wasn’t earning my money, I felt bad. I was making a crazy amount of money for not even pitching. Honestly, I didn’t feel like I deserved it. I didn’t want to have those feelings again.”

Gil Meche chose self-respect over money. No amount of money can, in its self, make you feel good about yourself. I have no doubt that he made the right choose.

I wonder how many people could walk away from 12 million dollars?  I am not sure I could.

A link to the story in the New York Times – http://tinyurl.com/6exae4x

