1) Images from NASA
 
 
The dark rippled dunes of Mars’ Proctor Crater likely formed more recently than the lighter rock forms they appear to cover, and are thought to slowly shift in response to pervasive winds. The dunes arise from a complex relationship between the sandy surface and high winds on Mars. Similar dunes were first seen in Proctor Crater by Mariner 9 more than 35 years ago. (NASA)
 
 
This mosaic of M31 merges 330 individual images taken by the Ultraviolet/Optical Telescope aboard NASA’s Swift spacecraft. It is the highest-resolution image of the galaxy ever recorded in the ultraviolet. Also known as the Andromeda Galaxy, M31 is more than 220,000 light-years across and lies 2.5 million light-years away. On a clear, dark night, the galaxy is faintly visible as a misty patch to the naked eye.
 
2) The last few days my own ghost from Christmas past have been paying me a visit.  My father, mother and sister all died at this time of the year.  I was at each of their death beds.  Not sleeping well, I have been filling my mind with their music instead.
 
Mary Black sings a song about the homeland of my father’s family:
 
Song of Ireland
 
 
My sister Lynn was a fan of Richard and Linda Thompson.

 

A Heart Needs A Home

 

What is a song(s) that you like from your ancestors homeland?

