1) You know how much I love cats.  🙂 

I think this quote from Geoffery Household sums up the relationship between cats and man:

“I have noticed that what cats most appreciate in a human being is not the ability to produce food, which they take for granted – but his or her entertainment value.”

Also this English proverb – “In a cat’s eye, all things belong to cats.”

and – “If cats could talk, they wouldn’t.” – Nan Porter

One cat I don’t mind watching is Simon’s Cat, seen here in “Santa Claws”

2) Weekend Pictures From the Net:

a. Dai Haifei, 24, from China’s Hunan province, looks out from his egg-shaped mobile house where he has been living for the last two months, located near his office in Beijing on December 1, 2010. The house cost about 1,000 USD to build, and is made of bamboo strips and mattress, covered by a layer of heat preservation and water-proof material, with patches of bags stuffed with processed wood peels and grass seeds that could grow grass when spring comes, covering the house like a quilt.

 

I could live in any style house, one shaped like an egg, or a mansion.  The location is far more important to me than the house, condo or apartment.  All I need is a bed, shower, tv and of course an Internet connection.  I could live in a cave if it had a senic view.

If  you had to move from where you live now how hard would it be?

b. Garoo Australian park, which features wildlife from Australia, near Kibbutz Nir David in northern Israel. Lumpy jaw is a gum disease common to kangaroos living in captivity. Israeli scientists and vets have developed what they call a non-invasive treatment for the condition, and say the pasty medicine, if applied at an early stage of the disease, increases the chances for a speedy recovery.

 

I hope you haven’t been as sick as the little guy above.  If you have been I hope you got the same loving care as he has.

c. I hope you will enjoy the winter as much as this guy.

