I have no real need to watch comedians to get a laugh, looking at my own life is a constant source of amusement.

Sunday I went on-line and my Norton Anti-virus was not working, stupid @#%&* anti-virus.  Tried on-line fix.  Didn’t work, stupid @#%&* on-line support.   After calling Tech Support it turns out the problem was that on my previous PC session, working on my budget, I had changed the month to September, and forgot to change it back to August.  Ed’s stupid @#%&* brain.  🙂

How well do you get along with your PC/Laptop?

Mine is a lot more forgiving than any of my ex-girfriends.  🙂

A) Can a leopard change its spots?

Lou Reed, 1974

Lou Reed 2010

Lou Reed and Lola walking to breakfast in the West Village, NYC.

Have you changed much over your lifetime?

Phase 1 – Angst ridden, suicidal teen. Phase 2 – Confident, egotistical, hedonistic young man.  Phase 3 – Hardworking bee in a very big hive.  Phase 4 –  A perfectly well-rounded, and slightly delusional, older man.  🙂  Phase 5 under construction.

B) Art by the young and old.

Some knitting art from Kate Jenkins, via The Rebecca Hossack Art Gallery

Mini Pork Pie (Crocheted Lambs Wool)

http://www.r-h-g.co.uk/exhibitions/view/kate_jenkins_come_dine_with_kate/124,0.html

From the Chapman Brothers Coloring Competition, a contest for kids aged 6-13.

A Rainbow  Happy Goblin by Susie McGuinness, age 12

http://www.guardian.co.uk/artanddesign/gallery/2010/aug/26/chapman-brothers-colouring-competition-winners

