1) Picture of the Day, from Thursday’s Christian Science Monitor

http://www.csmonitor.com/CSM-Photo-Galleries/Photos-of-the-Day/2010/Photos-of-the-Day-08-25/(photo)/3

 

A baby sleeps in a hammock as her family takes refuge from the flood in a classroom in Sukkur, in Pakistan’s Sindh province, on Wednesday. 

Even as the world around her is in turmoil this little girl is lost in dreams of puppies, and flowers, and the laughter of Angels.

What do you think is a good caption for this photo?

2) In the village of Bunol, Spain, on Wednesday, they had a food fight.  A really, really, big food fight, the “Tomatina Fiesta”.  I really, really, wish I had been there.

I have two conflicting sides when it comes to getting messy.  In a food fight, or playing in mud, my first thought is “This is great fun!”  Followed by, “OMG, OMG I am dirty!”.    🙂  OCD versus my inner child.

Does getting messy bother you?

From Wednesday’s CSM:

http://www.csmonitor.com/CSM-Photo-Galleries/In-Pictures/Tomatina-festival

Revelers throw tomatoes during the annual “tomatina” tomato fight fiesta in the village of Bunol, near Valencia, Spain, on Aug. 25.

