Michelle in her blog mentioned Grace.  I did a google search on Bible verses about Grace.

I came across Numbers 6:22-27.  “The Priestley Blessing”.  It is a beautiful blessing.  I was struck by the words “The Lord make His face shine upon you”.  For a CF what a glorious moment that must be.  When you feel God shine his face on you.  His grace must fill your heart to bursting.

Your Lord lifted up His countenance upon you, and gave you peace.  Feeling completely at peace is one of the hardest this for us to feel in this fast paced most of us led.  I say most of us because being retired I can slow down my pace as much as I like.  🙂

I will guess that most days there are moments when you have 10 things to do, and only time for 1.  You  just want to scream.  Or your so overwhelmed your mind freezes and you can’t think.  Wouldn’t it be wonderful if in those moments you could stop, turn your heart towards your God and let His face shine upon you.  Let his countenance give you peace.  Neat trick huh.  🙂

Isn’t that exactly when you need to feel God’s grace.  When you are in church and singing praise to God with your neighbors, it would be hard not to feel God’s grace.  It’s when you kids are destroying your house, or your boss is hassling you, or your wife if your married 🙂 ,that it is when you need the comfort, peace, that God’s grace will give you.

(I hope I am using the term God’s grace in the proper context)

What do you in those moments when you need to feel God’s face shining on you?

Numbers 6:22-27

The Priestly Blessing

  22 And the LORD spoke to Moses, saying: 23 “Speak to Aaron and his sons, saying, ‘This is the way you shall bless the children of Israel. Say to them:

 24 “The LORD bless you and keep you;

 25 The LORD make His face shine upon you,
      And be gracious to you;

 26 The LORD lift up His countenance upon you,
      And give you peace.”’

27 “So they shall put My name on the children of Israel, and I will bless them.”

