Danielle posted a comment about how the Bible helps her gain the patience to help her with raising her children.  I did a Google search for passages about children.  I picked Mathew 18:1-5.

Beyond your interpretation of these verses, I am interest in how you believe this guidance may be relevant to your life?

Mathew 18:1-5 (King James Version)

 1 At that time the disciples came to Jesus, saying, “Who then is greatest in the kingdom of heaven?”
2 Then Jesus called a little child to Him, set him in the midst of them, 3 and said, “Assuredly, I say to you, unless you are converted and become as little children, you will by no means enter the kingdom of heaven. 4 Therefore whoever humbles himself as this little child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven. 5 Whoever receives one little child like this in My name receives Me. 

In my case, up to the age of 18, I wasn’t very good at dealing with life.  I had to forget, as best I could, everything that I had been told, and in effect start over with a clean slate.  To start over as if I was a new born child.

My perception is that this is somewhat smiliar to being “born again”.  My experience was different from that of Christ Followers, in that I did not surrender my will to anyone.  I will guess that learning to surrendering your will to God, truly becoming God’s child, is an essential first step in developing the trust in God that your faith requires.

If you don’t mind sharing, how far do you think you have come in surrendering your will to God?

Taking control of my life was my essential first step in learning how to deal with the world.  Giving up that control might be the hardest thing I can think of doing.  My experiences in life leaves me with no desire to do so.  I do know however that my Christian friends say they were saved when they became children of God.

