What things tempt you the most?

Diana Krall

For me that’s an easy questions, food, in all flavors, and women, in all sizes and shapes.

I have never wanted to be either rich, powerful or famous.

I think anyone who isn’t at least temporarily tempted by something, a shiny car, a new dress, triple chocolate cake, everyday should check their pulse.Β  They may be dead.Β  πŸ™‚

We do need to control our desire.Β  That’s one definition of being civilized.Β  We can’t let this natural attraction become unhealthy obsession.

I will admit that since I have been diagnosed as a diabetic, and have had to limit my carbs and calories, I do on occasion find my self fantasizing about a “Bacon Explosion”, bacon inside a sausage, wrapped in bacon, Β http://www.bbqaddicts.com/blog/recipes/bacon-explosion/Β , or a Forzen Haute Chocolate from the Serendipity 3, New York City, which only cost $25,000 for a serving, http://www.trifter.com/Practical-Travel/World-Cuisine/Nine-Unlikely-Ways-to-Literally-Munch-Taste-and-Consume-Gold.62178Β .Β  πŸ™‚

I still do sometimes Β haveΒ daydreamsΒ whichΒ may included Susan Sarandon (who unfortunately prefers younger men, her husband Tim Robbins is 12 years younger than her) , and Michelle ObamaΒ  (if I ever tried to act on that fantasy I would find myself in a prison cell in Guantanamo Bay pretty quick).Β Β  πŸ™‚

I love the sights and smells of the world outside my door too much to ever get lost inΒ that dream world.

If I do have an obsession it’s for sunsets, waves rolling in over the ocean, and being surrounded by nature in the park.

200px-penguin_dreams_and_stranger_things1
Peel me a grape.Β  πŸ™‚
