I spent the weekend glued to my sofa watching sports.  The baseball season started Sunday so I will see you guys on in November, after my New York Mets are crowned 2009 Champs.  I will try to sneak in a few post from time to time.  🙂

My UCONN lady Huskies are in the NCAA basketball finals, and will hopefully win another title.  As far as the UCONN men’s team goes all I can say is, “Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrggh!” Congrats to Papa’s Spartans and I hope they play as well against North Carolina in the finals.

What is your favorite sports team?  How often do you get a chance to see them play?

Here are three ladies who sing with great passion.

What songs bring passion to your heart?

Let me know what you think of these songs.  If you want you get grade each an a scale of  5 meaning it rocks your boat to 1 if you did not like it at all.

Patti Smith – “Because the Night”

Vicky Beeching – “Above All Else”

PJ Harvey – “Shame”

