For today I copied the Bible verse found on the front page of Rain’s blog.  What are your suggestions for future discussions.

 Isaiah 43:16, 18-19 (New International Version):

 18Remember ye not the former things, neither consider the things of old.

 19Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.

My first thought is that this is my approach to life.  The past to me is a history lesson.  We should learn from it, but not live in it. 

Life is too short to waste on dwelling on past mis-deeds, ours and others.  Seating around feeling sorry for ourselves does no good, it is counterproductive.

We need to put all our energy into living life as best we can today, and into building a better tomorrow.

This can also point to not resting on our laurels, having too much pride in past accomplishments.  I am retired from work.  I could just sit back and collect my pension.  However, I am still a part of a community.  I need to continue to make a contribution to my community so it can move forward into a better future.

For the believer I would think faith in God, and his guidance, is what keeps you moving forward.  You need to accept his guidance, however he speaks to you, and have faith that this will lead you to him.

I am also remind of another quote attributed to the Hall of Fame pitcher Leroy “Satchel” Paige:

 “Don’t look back, something may be gaining on you.”  🙂

