Twitter has been killing my blog.  I post around 5 to 10 “tweets” every day, but have had a harder time coming up with an interesting topic to blog about. 

There are plenty of interesting events happening in the world, but it takes me an hour or more to compose a blog post and only about 5 minutes to put up a tweet.

However since a tweet can only have 140 characters blogs are much better places to have a full blown discussion.  You can go into far more detail on a blog.

One discussion topic I am thinking about adding on a weekly basis would be about specific passages in the Bible.  Yes, an atheist leading a talk about the Bible.  Not whether Bible passage is right or wrong, just what a passages means to each of us.  I don’t have to believe in the divinity of the words to gain some meaning from them. 

I have no interest in a debate, but I am interested in exchanging ideas. 

Most of the people who read my blog are Christians.  Many of the blogs I read do discuss the Bible.  I think it will be an interesting twist to add an atheist’s interpretation.  What passages would you like to discuss?

Edit 3/28 – We are discussing the following for any new reader who wants to join in:

“From John, Chapter 14:

“6Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.”

 

