When you are falling down, your energy is short circuited, what do you do to life your spirits?

Me:

1. Music – listening to upbeat, inspirational, music is the quickest way I can energize my spirit.  Favorites are “Chelsea Morning” by Joni Mitchell, “Higher Love” by Steve Winwood, “Hey Tonight” by Creedence Clearwater Revival” and “These Are Days” by Natalie Merchant & The 10,000 Maniacs.

2. Long walks at the beach or in the park.  Breathing in the fresh air and focusing on the tress, birds, waves rolling in over the shoreline, taking in all the beauty in the natural world is a sure cure for my blues.

3. Reading the inspiring words in poems like “I Sing The Body Electric” by Walt Whitman feeds my “soul”.

Some music videos I found on YouTube yesterday:

Nanci Griffith – “Simple Life”

Airborne Toxic Event – “Sometime Around Midnight” (I promise the song is not as weird as their name.)

Lincoln Brewster – “Today Is The Day”

Which of these videos did you enjoy the most?

