I don’t have any creative talent. I have never written a song, book, no photo albums, performed on stage, or painted, other than my grandfather’s dog Bart one St. Patrick’s day. 🙂

I think I have a creative imagination and enjoy songs, ballet and those works of art that represent what is seen in the mind as oppose to every day life.

The following video demonstrates the creativity of two dancers, one without an arm, the other without a leg, who incorporate their loss of limbs into a ballet.

My favorite genre of paintings is surrealism.  A good example is Salvador Dali’s “The Persistence of Memory”, created in 1931. From the Wikipedia article on the painting:

 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Persistence_of_Memory:

 “The well-known surrealistic piece introduced the image of the soft melting pocket watch. It epitomizes Dalí’s theory of ‘softness’ and ‘hardness’, which was central to his thinking at the time.”

 

The Persistence of Memory

The Persistence of Memory

One of the most creative artist the US has produced is Louis Armstrong,  who help develop that original American musical style Jazz, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Louis_Armstrong

I think one reason I started this blog was to express my creative side.

How do you think you have express your creativity?

If you have a blog why did you start it?

