(Sorry for the political theme today)

How I rate the politicians who have been in office during my lifetime.  My intent is to keep this simple.

 
1) Favorite Politicians:
 
Sen Barry Goldwater – Conservative, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Barry_Goldwater
 
Quotes:
 
“I would remind you that extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice! And let me remind you also that moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.”
 
“Remember that a government big enough to give you everything you want is also big enough to take away everything you have.”
 
“If everybody in this town connected with politics had to leave town because of chasing women and drinking, you would have no government.”
 
Sen Hubert Humphrey – Liberal, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hubert_H._Humphrey
 
Quotes:
 
“Oh, my friend, it’s not what they take away from you that counts. It’s what you do with what you have left.”
 
“There are incalculable resources in the human spirit, once it has been set free.”
 
“We believe that to err is human. To blame it on someone else is politics.”
 
“Freedom is the most contagious virus known to man.”
 
2) Least Favorite:
 
 
3) Most Competent President:
 
 
4) Least Competent President:
 
(As much as I respect the guy as a man)
 
5) Visionary Domestic Policy:
 
 
6) Visionary Foreign Policy:
 
(As much as I hate the bastard)
 
What is you list like?
 
 
 
