I was going to write a post today, but my computer was “infected” with a virus, something called Trojan.Vundo.  I thought my Norton Anti-Virus had deleted it but it keep reappearing every time I went online. 

Norton Tech Support claimed they could zap it but wanted $100, and to “take control” of my system somehow over the phone lines.  I did a Google search and found a couple of people who used Webroot’s Spy Sweeper to get rid of this virus.  I down loaded that anti-spyware, for $39, and that found 59 “spy cookies” that the Norton program had missed.  I quarantined them all and that has seemed to do the trick.

I now have two anti-virus programs on my computer.  If the virus does come back, and I have to pay another $100 to get rid of it, you might find my computer on the front lawn.  I would be pulling my hair out if I had any.  🙂

