My brain hasn’t been working so well the last few days and I haven’t been able to think of something to post about so I just ramble on a bit today.

We have had power outages each of the last three days, so I guess the electric company is having the same power problem as my brain is having.  The power has been on at night so I can run the air conditioner, something I seem to be using a lot more this year then in past summers.

How do you deal with the hot, humid days of summer?

My condominium association has notified me that because of the rising fuel oil prices I will have to pay a special assessment.  Living on a fixed income means I will have to rework my budget.  Living by myself I can do this without affecting my lifestyle but I have no idea how a family with children can cut back.

Today I will spend the day at the local library.  Free books, magazines and air condtioning!  I will revisit an old friend of mine, Jack Kerouc, who is still “On The Road”.

What is the last novel, or non-fiction book, you have read.  Are there any books you re-read?

I can also plug in my earbuds and listen to that mircle of technology, the iPod.  Something I can fit in my hand yet contains over 1,000 songs.  The last songs I have played:

1. “Crazy” – Alanis Morissette.  A great dancing sing, even though I don’t have the energy to dance today.

2. “Need You Tonight” – INXS.  Another up beat song.

3. “Sweet Thing” – Van Morrison.  Great jazz, rock song to just “chill” to.

4. “Caravan” – Van Morrison.  Don’t need no stupid drugs to get “high” listening to Van Morrison.

What music do you listen to to just relax and chill out?

