I will be leaving for my cousin’s to house sit her cats again. Inga will be spending the weekend with some friends in Vermont. Although I won’t be enjoying this holiday weekend as much as everyone else, being retired, everyday is a holiday for me. πŸ™‚

I will just leave you with some great dancing videos from the past to get your hearts pumpin and feet stompin. I will be off line until next Tuesday.

1) Sly and The Family Stone – Higher, from 1984. Sly’s performance of this song is one of the highlights I can remember from when I was at Woodstock.

2) Tommy James and the Shondells – Mony, Mony from 1968. I did own a jacket like his and even wore it in public, however I must admit that even when I was younger I never had as much hair as he did. πŸ™‚

3) Wilson Picket – Mustang Sally from 1965. I have seen two shows at the Apollo Theater in New York. Wilson Picket performed at one. He put on a great live show.

