I got a DVR from my cable company a few years ago so I could record my favorite tv shows and watch them when I want. I noticed this week that there weren’t many shows on that I wanted to tape. Mostly I like mysteries and shows with interesting characters. I am not a fan of any of the “reality” shows.

Since I have had a problem trying to think of interesting topics to post about I will do a series on “favorites”.

My top 10 2008 tv shows:

1. Wire In The Blood – on BBC America starring Robson Green as a clinical psychologist who helps the police.

2. CSI (Las Vegas) love the cast, especially Will Peterson and Marg Helgenberger

3.Closer

4.Bones

5.House

6.Medium

7.My Name Is Earl

8. Myth Busters

9. History Detectives – a PBS show about investigations into objects that are claimed to be of historical importants.

10. The only new show I really like is the new Terminator series, The Sarah Conner Chronicles

What are your favorite tv shows for 2008?

