The beach at dawn

 

This morning I dragged myself out of bed at 4:30 am and drove down to beach and watched the sunrise over the ocean.  I tried not to watch it.  I tried to feel it.  It does not matter what I did, or how I felt, yesterday.  Everyday day is a new beginning.  Wipe the slate clean.  Pretend you have just been born.  Anything is possible.  This works until my bursitis kicks in.  🙂
 
I stopped off for breakfast at a local dinner and meet one of my beach buddies, Rufus.  Him and some of his friends go down to the beach at night when there is a full moon and dance around, banging drums, and howling.  His hair is “perfect”.  🙂
 
Rufus has one thought about life, he is happy to be be alive.  No politics, no religion, just the pure joy of being alive.  He is the happiest person I know.  I need to work at becoming more like him.
