I will be spending the weekend with some friends in Hudson, New York, a pretty town on the Hudson River.

For today I will just post a few videos of some of my favorite performers.

Everyone have a great weekend!

1) Eva Cassidy sings “People Get Ready”.  She died from cancer, in 1996, at the age of 33,  just as her first solo “Live At Blues Alley” was released.  Her recordings have gone on to sell over 6,000,000 copies and reached #1 in the United Kingdom in 2001.

2) A different side of my favorite singer Natalie Merchant performing “I Know How To Do It” in concert with Dr. John.

3) My favorite Irish singer, Tommy Makem, doing the poem and song”Gentle Anne”

4) Mary Chapin Carpenter’s great dancing song, “Down At The Twist & Shout”

5) One of my favorite Rock & Roll dancing songs, Fleetwood Mac’s “Go Your Own Way”.  Stevie Nicks was one of my all time favorite fantasy crushes.

